The Dillard Doctrine

Urban Conservative Commentary on Politics & Life

No Longer Neutral (or Independent, it seems….)

If you’ve noticed, I’m back as a full-out McCain supporter. Even listed as part of his leadership team for Virginia (though I’m not sure what that entails….).

Maybe I should just switch my registration from independent back to Republican. The “neoconservative independent” streak just doesn’t seem to be working for me.

And to quell the coming storm, being more aware of the presence of racism does not require me to abandon my principles and the things I hold as important. This cause-the fight to preserve our ideals of freedom and democracy-is much greater than myself.

HB2DF,

-D.

Written by Coby Dillard

February 1, 2008 at 2:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. May I please use a link from your letter to Obama to post as a comment on the sight I gave you.

    I was thrilled to see your comment on there. My husband and I agree with you.

    My husband left his thoughts on there under god help us.

    He aske me to let you know from what he has read so far on your blog he thinks you should run for Pres.

    interested reader

    February 1, 2008 at 2:39 pm

  2. You sure can….

    It would be 2016 or 2020, but what’s wrong with starting early?

    D.

    February 1, 2008 at 2:46 pm

  3. What I meant was may I copy and paste the post. So that more people may actually read it.

    I go through and read all the comments from where I left off. I am guessing that most people do that too. SO I am figure it would be more affective to post the whole letter as opposed to the link.

    As long as your view don’t dramatically change by then you would have our votes and we would be happy to help you any way we could.

    interested reader

    February 1, 2008 at 4:14 pm

  4. I realize that I don’t have permission to copy and paste but after reading even more I feel it is a needed thing.

    Please do not be mad.

    interested reader

    February 1, 2008 at 6:53 pm

  5. BTW every time I read the letter I pick up something I hadn’t noticed in prior readings.

    Which gives me that much more to think about. Thank you.

    interested reader

    February 1, 2008 at 7:50 pm


Comments are closed.

