The Dillard Doctrine

Urban Conservative Commentary on Politics & Life

Death of My Nation

This will be short, because I’m going to throw up. I yield the floor to Lyle Dennison at SCOTUSBlog:

Barring the death penalty for any crime that does not take the life of the victim, the Supreme Court ruled Wednesday that it is unconstitutional to impose the death penalty for the crime of raping a child. If the victim does not die or death was not intended, capital punishment for that crime violates the Eighth Amendment, the Court ruled in an opinion by Justice Anthony M. Kennedy.

This is the second time in a month that the Supreme Court has let its liberalism run wild. I’m certain that they’ll decide tomorrow that the 2nd Amendment doesn’t apply to individuals. Rest assured, however, that if someone attempts to rape any child of mine, my rights under said amendment will be invoked.

Have we really sunk so far as a nation that even the violation of a child-one of the most heinous crimes that one could ever commit-isn’t worthy of the death penalty just because the child isn’t killed?

Sometimes I have to wonder if the country I swore to defend in 2000 is the same one I live in today.

I’m going to the toilet now.

HB2DF

-D.

Written by Coby Dillard

June 25, 2008 at 2:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

