The Dillard Doctrine

Urban Conservative Commentary on Politics & Life

This We’ll Defend

Before I get to my thoughtful piece on Sarah Palin, a warning to stupid liberals everywhere (with my apoligies to the US Army for stealing their slogan):

It seems like you’ve decided to drag Ms. Palin’s recently born son, who has Down’s syndrome, into the spotlight…by questioning whether he’s really her son or the son of one of her daughters.

Now, I’ve commended you on your seeming resurgence. But, you’d do well to remember something your candidate of choice said not too long ago:

“I think families are off limits,” Mr. Obama said, speaking in Taylor, Mich. “And if I saw people doing it, I would speak out against it.”

You wanna bitch about her husband’d job with BP, fine; legimitate beef. But, believe me when I say this: to continue on the path of attacking a family will not end well for you all.

You wanna drag families and children into the spotlight? Against a machine that damn near wrote the book on smearing, attacking, and throwing mud?

Be warned: cease and desist. Cause if the GOP decides to go after Obama or Biden’s family, you’ll find yourselves way out of your league.

And if that’s what it comes down to, then remember: you opened this door.

HB2DF,

-D.

Written by Coby Dillard

August 30, 2008 at 3:56 pm

Posted in Rants

Tagged with ,

