The Dillard Doctrine

Urban Conservative Commentary on Politics & Life

From the President

I’m going to fight for my cause every day as your President. I’m going to fight to make sure every American has every reason to thank God, as I thank Him: that I’m an American, a proud citizen of the greatest country on earth, and with hard work, strong faith and a little courage, great things are always within our reach. Fight with me. Fight with me.

Fight for what’s right for our country.

Fight for the ideals and character of a free people.

Fight for our children’s future.

Fight for justice and opportunity for all.

Stand up to defend our country from its enemies.

Stand up for each other; for beautiful, blessed, bountiful America.

Stand up, stand up, stand up and fight. Nothing is inevitable here. We’re Americans, and we never give up. We never quit. We never hide from history. We make history.

Sen. John McCain, in his acceptance speech at the Republican National Convention, September 4, 2008.

Aye aye. Those who love our country, and put our love of her before anything else, will stand and fight with you.

In the words of John Rich, “You can get on the train or get out of the way.” Or, put differently….”Get down or lay down.”

HB2DF,

-D.

Written by Coby Dillard

September 4, 2008 at 11:42 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Headed over here to get your reaction to McCain’s speech, Palin, Guliani, Thompson, et al. I was so moved by the end of McCain’s speech and I am convinced more than ever that he is the right man for the job!

    I am no longer commenting at JJP. I am very disappointed to see how it has descended into the fever swamp of haters and rumormongers like DailyKos etc. I always enjoyed your perspective and I look forward to stopping over here as I make my way around the political blogs. Peace.

    D. I ventured over to JJP today to say hello. A lot of the regular posters I count as friends, and just wanted to pop in on them. Everyone goes through their stages of violent partisanship; JJP is no different. I still respect them….well, most of them. Guess I can give you that smooch now….

    s

    September 5, 2008 at 5:11 pm

  2. Thanks friend.

    s

    September 9, 2008 at 6:42 pm

  3. D., what is your opinion about the service men and women who support Obama?

    D. The military people supporting Obama that I personally know fall into one of two camps. The first is the ones who have actually researched the candidates, and have made a decision based on the issues (a good friend of mine falls into this category). We disagree, but I respect that they’re at least paying attention.

    The second group is the people who are just tired of deploying. Just last week, I heard a kid in the VA National Guard say (and I’m paraphrasing) that when he heard he was going to Iraq a third time, he became an Obama supporter. Those I try to educate, because they’re just making a decision on one issue that will get them out of their immediate problem, but doesn’t look at what the future might hold.

    nickwah22

    September 9, 2008 at 9:33 pm


Comments are closed.

