The Dillard Doctrine

Urban Conservative Commentary on Politics & Life

The Battle of Ocean View (Norfolk), VA

….began yesterday around 1:30 pm, when I walked outside to my car and found my two McCain bumper stickers missing.

Now, every American has the right to dissent and disagree. But, a warning: your right to dissent and disagree does NOT extend to my personal property.

So, now, I’ve got to get new McCain stickers. And maybe one proclaiming my support for the 2nd Amendment.

Game on.

HB2DF,

-D.

Written by Coby Dillard

September 14, 2008 at 8:53 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Where you live again? Cause I’ll be there every night to rip that ignorant off your car! But I still love you, but I need you to remember…..What would Martin Luther King Jr do?

    D. First off, no names….as there are innocents who must be protected.

    Politically, MLK would most likely disagree. That’s fine. Far as my somewhat pissed-off reaction, that wasn’t his style. Though I think he’d be as upset that someone went after his property. Malcolm X took up arms for something like that….

    A Black Woman

    September 14, 2008 at 11:30 am

  2. i had my “support our troops” yellow ribbon stolen off of my car before. very violating and disrespectful.

    secondly, i’ve never stolen anything in my life, but its hard to come by political signage where i live (or i just don’t know where to get it) i have been tempted to steal an obama 08 sign for my lawn 🙂 but i know better.

    D. Well, I can get you a McCain/Palin ’08 sign for the lawn; it’s roughly the same color scheme. I’ll even autograph it for you as a sign of appreciation for reading my blog.

    nickwah22

    September 15, 2008 at 10:33 pm

  3. Nickwah – Its probably a good thing the yellow ribbon was stolen off your car. It’s a simple, stick-it-and-forget-it gesture; absolutely the least citizens can do to support service members and the war effort.

    As for the yard sign, I say take it. If you want to put one up in your yard, I’m sure they wouldn’t mind getting another one.

    D. Yeah, well……apparently, snatching those is nothing new. I wouldn’t necessarily say it’s a good thing; it’s still theft of a sort.

    Benjamin

    September 18, 2008 at 12:35 am


Comments are closed.

