The Dillard Doctrine

Urban Conservative Commentary on Politics & Life

Debbie Wasserman-Schultz Is An Idiot

[I]f you go back to the year 2000, when we had an obvious disaster and – and saw that our voting process needed refinement, and we did that in the America Votes Act and made sure that we could iron out those kinks, now you have the Republicans, who want to literally drag us all the way back to Jim Crow laws and literally – and very transparently – block access to the polls to voters who are more likely to vote Democratic candidates than Republican candidates. And it’s nothing short of that blatant.

In the words of the philosopher Cee-Lo Green…

Ok, that’s a lot harsh. That said:

1. I’d like to know what “obvious disaster” she’s referring to. The defeat of Gore? Sorry, that’s politics. Occasionally-hell, more often than not-you lose elections.

2. She seems to have forgotten her own party’s history. You know, lynchings, the Klan…things of that nature.

3. (and probably most importantly) I’d love for her to explain how I, as a Republican, am trying to re-institute Jim Crow. Seriously. I wanna know. Not via email, though. Come on down to Norfolk and let me know personally.

‘Cause if you’re gonna make a blanket statement like that, you can explain how it relates to me, right?

Right?

Yeah, didn’t think so.

 

And no, I don’t care that she’s trying to walk it back now. She’s still an idiot.

Written by Coby Dillard

June 6, 2011 at 5:20 pm

Posted in Rants

Tagged with

